Time to move on

I have just turned 55 and I live in the modern 1st world Metropolis called Sydney down-under in Australia.

You have seen my city from the television; from the Olympics and from a whole pile of sporting events or your local ‘getaway magazine’.

Looks great eh?’ but just like anything it is becoming increasingly expensive.

I looked around the world for place where I might retire. Certainly something cosmopolitan as I am certainly used to with my first world lifestyle; great quality seafood and produce, welcome acceptance and a population of about 3 million would be perfect.

I would like a beach close by for a picnic,  a rain forest in reach for day trips, maids at $15 per day, drivers at $20. No taxation on income earned outside the country & no property taxes depending on the property.

Considerable discounts as a retiree, 2 1/2 hours to Miami by plane and short flights to explore the treasures of Central and South America. Carnivale in Rio or a quick tango in Buenos Aires or even a beach house in Punta del Este. All close, all affordable and accessible from your home in Panama.

With no taxes on income earned outside Panama and the low cost of living throughout the area, I can afford to enjoy my retirement with my new found friends and a whole new world to experience.

For the Europhiles there are direct flights to Europe daily; and for the Love-Boaters, Panama is the hub for cruising in all directions.

I will miss my cleaner as the $60 for just 2 hours work per week becomes a little harder to justify; working less, earning less, and thinking ahead.

I certainly will not miss paying $5 for a beer and then $50 for a bottle of wine.

I will not miss the taxation on every aspect of my life and then some, and having lived through the VAT implementation in both UK and Australia I can tell you that you will hear lots about how its not going to cost any more than now, and I can tell you that’s just not true.

I wanted to maintain my 1st world income and afford more of my first world pleasures in a first class environment. Then I realized it was time to move on

Click on BUY PANAMA to follow this thought.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment